Abbey for Speaker

Abbey

TNPer
Hey there everyone. I’ve decided that I’d like a slight change in pace in NS and that I’d like to fill the Speaker role until September. I’ve got plenty of experience managing spreadsheets and am relatively familiar with all the procedures that I would have to follow due to my general TNP legal interest. I would be committed to the role and I am committed to winning this election. I’ve spent a long time as a Justice, all told, and it would be a privilege to serve TNP in another way. I’m on regularly, am active even if I don’t post very much (I only like to post if I have something worthwhile to say) and am ready to take on the responsibility of being Speaker.
I don’t have any special plans really, just a platform of activity and reliability.

Any questions?

Abbey, why must you challenge me this way? Two former deputies up against each other for a job I had and (admittedly) have a lot of ideas for how it should be done, and I have to pick one.

I know if you win you would do a good job, you have always managed any task you have been given and risen to whatever challenges you have faced. I also appreciate the fact that no matter what happens, you would stick it out and get whatever knowledge you need to do the job right. Owenstacey will be essential if you win, so I assume you will keep him on as deputy?

Since Owenstacey is running in large part on expanding Discord masking and the return of the Speaker's staff, what are you thoughts/plans on that? Assuming you establish a staff, how would you make use of them when so much of the Speaker's work can only be done by deputies, not generic staff members?

This came up when I was Speaker, what are your thoughts on closing threads when the original poster abandons an idea, or when discussion has stalled for an extended period of time?