My purpose in life

Some people are quick to say I am an ugly person, a hateful soul. I assure you, nothing could be further from the truth. If anything, the image I have created here is mostly the direct opposite of who I really am.

We all fall voctim to the 'character neurosis' where we associate a person with a specific part of our souls, sometimes that we like, sometimes that we hate. It is surprisingly enough, one of my goals in life to heal people's souls. I studied psychology for four years, and when I came out of it, degree and all, I could not understand how a profession that tries to heal people's minds, concentrates soely on ther minds and ignores their spirits. Surprisingly, religion can have nothing to do with such a healing, but it can help.

In all honesty, the mind of the normal, everyday person is nothing near logical. Psychology attempts to define each person's problem, and attempts through a combination of drug therepy and counceling to force a mind into the limits of logic. I am personally of the school that if there is not something physically wrong with your brain, that the last thing you need is drugs. Out of all the people that feel psychological help may be an option for them, I feel less than 20% of these people are in need of drug therepies. Simply put, drugs treat a problem, but cannot hope to cure one unless it will cure itself over time.