-
-
-
TNP Nation
sil_dorsett
Discord
sildorsett
lWswMkw.png

Hey everyone! It's been a while since I held elected office, hasn't it? Deciding to run was a bit of an off-the-cuff decision, but I figured... I've served as a Temporary Hearing Officer three times, including twice during the whole nested R4R saga, so why not go for the full seat? I have some experience already. I've also been Vice Delegate twice, Election Commissioner since 2019 (including Chief Election Commissioner [Thanks Dreadton for keeping the seat warm for me]), Security Councilor since 2018, 4 times Minister of World Assembly Affairs, 1 time Minister of Foreign Affairs, and RP Moderator.

I admit that I don't have any spectacular platform on how to revolutionize the court, but being a Justice really isn't about that, in my opinion. It's about being there to listen to the facts, interpret the law, and deliver just and fair outcomes. I do aspire to be as concise and easily understandable as possible when writing decisions, but without omitting the facts and other important considerations. I'm also not afraid of the idea of writing concurring and dissenting opinions. So, feel free to ask me any questions to get my insights on how I would be as a Justice, and thanks for your consideration!

-Sil

Whaddo ya know looks like nominations have some effect after all :angel:
  1. What's your favorite TNP court decision and why?
  2. The delegate is sued for espionage and the VD appoints a prosecutor, who is then confirmed by the RA. Right after the case proper begins, new information comes to light that leads to the prosecutor getting credibly sued for conspiracy to commit the espionage. Can the prosecutor be removed for this without a recall? Should they? Should the law regarding this be changed?
  3. The VD who appointed the prosecutor is sued for conspiracy to commit the espionage instead. Does that change the answer to the above, and if so, how?

Last edited: