[Proposal] Eras Antarctica/Arctica

Polihy

Registered
I believe that Eras needs an inhospitable wasteland, on either pole. This area would be extremely cold and inhabited by not many animals the farther you go in, much like RL Antarctica. This area could be called just about anything, and I invite conclave members to name it, as I am not very good at it. I am personally for L'edenik. (We could have an independent adventurer find it, so no specific country can lay claim to it
As for functions of this new continent, it would allow for more role-playing and immersion, and we could perhaps have an RP race to the South/north pole, or put in research facilities for our nations. Perhaps there could be the remains of an ancient civilization, or the remains of some ancient creature. It would be a nice opportunity for starting nations to get involved in multi-national role-playing, and also for you grizzled veterans out there. I believe that this addition to the map of Eras would be a very interesting one, and I am surprised it is not already there. And by Rping the race to the pole, I mean we could set it in the past, like the 1890's. We could literally do anything there, as long as the conclave deems it so.
Thanks for reading another one of my proposals, and I hope you allow this one. I don't think this is too far-fetched, right?
*Note. I do not believe that there should be any nations founded here, much like Real life Antarctica, but perhaps some countries may lay claim to parts of it, or none of it.

Last edited:
The story idea (this all happens in the far past, somewhere from the 1800's to the early 1900's