[DRAFT] TNS - February 2019 - Interview - The Spotlight #16: Interview with Great Bights Mum[WIP]

Marcus Antonius

Per Ardua Ad Astra
-
-
-
TNP Nation
Ethnon
Discord
Marcus Antonius #8887
Interviewee Identified ✓
Questions set ✓
Interview - Carried out ✓
Draft Interview

Last edited:
MCDCLEO-FE002-H-jpg_160608.jpg

Marcus Antonius and GBM share a bottle of Shiraz​

Marcus Antonius: Welcome to The Spotlight, GBM! I am delighted you were able to take part in this series of interviews.

GBM: Thanks for asking me.

Marcus Antonius: I am relatively new to NS compared to yourself and I know little about you. Could you tell me how you came to join NS?

GBM: About 15 years ago, my brother, whose son had starting playing in college, suggested I might enjoy it. He said, "You make your own country and just answer issues. It takes only a couple of minutes a day." HA!

Marcus Antonius: (laughing) So, what made you pick TNP?

GBM: Fate. I was founded here. At first I wasn't sure I was going to stay, but everyone was so nice - Magicality, Thel D'ran, Blackshear, Poe/Indy Girl, that I decided this was the place for me. And Flem. Can't leave out Flemingovia

Marcus Antonius: That's exactly how I find TNP, really friendly and welcoming. Did you join the ministries straight away? What positions have you held here prior to being on the Security Council?

GBM: Actually, the whole thing was very foreign to me. I had no idea what a forum even was when I started playing. So I lurked for several weeks trying to figure things out.

Marcus Antonius: Yes, that was my experience as well, I found the spam games gave me more confidence. What ministries did you join?

GBM: My first position was MoC for Thel's Government-in-Exile during Great Bight's delegacy. I've been an ambassador, NPA, Vice Delegate and Delegate on a few occasions.

Marcus Antonius: That's really impressive GBM! What was your favourite Ministry or role?

GBM: Delegate. Hands down. It is a fine thing to be Delegate in a GCR.