Our Castle of Glass - Planning thread

Sasten

Mad Computer
TNP Nation
Sasten
Discord
Sasten#9001
A lot of people have this idea of Sasten as being this monolithic nation that just sits around and kind of just is. While grounded in reality, that's not entirely correct; Sasten is not a static entity, and it has its own troubles as much as any other nation.

I've been developing and sitting on this idea for two years now, born out of a land expansion I made around that time. I also admit that I have less than 10 RP posts in any Eras RP outside of META in all the years I've been here. I think it's time I fixed that.

---

Currently I'm debating as to whether to make this an open RP or a closed/invite-only one. This RP isn't a shot-in-the-dark, it's a story, with a known beginning, and a known end, and while navigating unexpected events between point A and point B is a major part of RP, things can get too ridiculous or out-of-hand for me to be able to get there in a manner that works.

---

Background

As of the present time, the Sasten you see on the map is not actually one country, it's two: Sasten is one, and should be the one most of you are familiar with, but there's also another smaller one - Geraten. I won't waste time describing Sasten because it's basically exactly what you know now with a slightly smaller land area.