Diplomatic Protection Act

This is my first time presenting legislation. Please give me your constructive feedback. I will check back later.

Diplomatic Protections Act

Scope
An Act to detail the protections and procedures related to foreign nationals and other provisions.

Article I

Diplomatic Immunity

(1) No dignitary who is present in The North Pacific to represent a foreign government shall be detained, subpoenaed as a witness, or prosecuted while they are in The North Pacific.

(2) The Delegate or appropriate Minister may extend Diplomatic Immunity to any person in The North Pacific on diplomatic affairs.

Article II

Declaration of Persona Non Grata

(1) Any foreign national may be declared persona non grata by the Delegate or Regional Assembly.

(2) Foreign nationals who have been declared personae non gratae shall be removed from all areas of The North Pacific, have their diplomatic masking revoked, and not be permitted to reenter The North Pacific, excepting those areas needed to redress their status.

(3) Declarations of persona non grata may be rescinded by the body that made the Declaration.

(4) The Court of The North Pacific may review the Declaration upon request by the affected parties.

Article III

Exception for Citizens

(1) Citizens only enjoy diplomatic immunity for actions taken representing the foreign government. Should it be unclear whether an action was taken; then it shall be assumed that the Citizen did not act as such.

(2) Citizens may not be declared persona non grata, however, the Delegate or appropriate Minister may revoke a citizen's diplomatic status through a public declaration.

I have a number of comments, most of them are critical, however, I do think that the principle of this legislation is worth consideration, albeit that I am not sure whether I would support it as yet.