Barbarossistan for Justice

I find the court an interesting aspect of The North Pacific and would like to be more active in it, so I am running for Justice this election.

I have been a temporary hearing officer for the court and as such helped write the decision on AG involvement in decisions to withhold evidence or redact evidence.

I think I can contribute to an effective court that can make well-reasoned decisions and ask for your vote to make it happen.

If you have a question or remark please post below.

Some would say that your statement in my campaign thread claiming that the fact that I would be a bad candidate since I refused to answer a question (thereby implicitly endorsing my platform which you apparently did not find problematic) shows that you have plotted behind the scenes with me to help me carry out my platform should I win. How would you respond?

Thank you or your questions and remarks.

I shall answer you in order.

Abc,

I do not think the court requires significant change at te moment so would not seek any. The court's job is to resolve cases brought before it and arrive at well-resoned decisions. I think the court is currently quite able to do so assuming able Justices are available, and I think that will be the case.

Crushing our Enemies,

Thank you. I hope I will have the opportunity to work with you on another case.

Mall,

If you think I endorsed your platform, implicit or otherwise, you are either delusional, in urgent need of remedial classes in reading comprehension or both. Rest assured that if I were to plot with anyone I would seek more stable co-conspirators. I have no intention of assisting you in carrying out your platform as might also be clear from the fact that I do not run on that platform myself.

Barbarossistan:
Mall,