Map based RP Rules

Lennart

TNPer
Map based Role Play RULES

*******​

This is a guide on how to modify the regional map borders by roleplaying them. This guide contains excerpts of Scandigrad and Voronia ideas and part of the credit on this works is for them (Scandi, we miss you, friend). This is my first try to make map RPing more consistent and fun. Regardless of what we are talking here, land will keep being granted for new nations asking for it in the "want to be added to the map?" thread.

It also features a couple of Neutral factions you can interact to from now on.

And now the FAQs:

I want to go to war with someone. Can I just make a roleplay and invade them?

While you can do this, it is bad etiquette. I strongly encourage you to at least inform and gain consent from the opposing party before declaring war. I won't acknowledge godmods.

On the note of wars and conflicts, I also expect abidance with the laws of nature and common sense.

Can I claim blank land on the map?

The short answer is yes, but I do have a few rules. First off, you must be able to justify this claim via roleplay. Not "just cuz". Second off, this claim must be of reasonable size. I have these limitations to prevent nations from claiming the whole map. I want room for new guys as well. Third off, you will have to deal with Neutral factions

Who are those Neutral factions? Are they countries?

I've created 4 Neutral factions, but they are not countries as you know them, they're more like cultures or tribes and whatnot. These 4 Neutral people are only ideas and they can change with time. Their current names are: the Warring Eskimo Tribes, the Post-Autocratic States, the Religious Nomads and the Merchant City-States. They're also the default cultures which takes control of a land that a TNP nation leaves behind when CTEs

map:

2jba3qr.png

Warring Eskimo Tribes