Hileville for Chief Justice

Hileville

TNPer
TNP Nation
Hileville
Discord
Dennrick#0489
I have decided to run for Chief Justice and this is the thread you can use to ask me questions. I am not one who typically posts a large campaign platform I will however make a few points and give you some background information.

Background
I have been playing NS now for 11 months. Previous to this period I had a nation before a while back but never got involved in regional government. During this 11 months I have served a variety of positions across NS including Chairman of the Assembly in The South Pacific and now Delegate of the South Pacific. I also currently serve as Lawspeaker of Balder and Great Kenbet Justice of Osiris in which I previously served as Attorney General there. I have real life legal experience as I worked for 2 years as a legal assistant. That is enough background info for now.

Campaign Statement
I believe that TNP's legal system needs a Chief Justice who is dedicated to bringing respect to the Court. I believe that Grimalkin was trying to do just that. However he was met with opposition and people constantly making fun of the Court and talking about how bad it is when truthfully some were partly responsible for the Court being in the state it was. I believe that I can achieve what would be my goal in making the Court a place that is respected by all members of The North Pacific.

I am not going to comment on current trials or decisions by the court in this thread but will answer any questions you may have about them. I hope to have your support for Chief Justice.

Thank You.

It seems as though you have a distinguished nationstates career, delegate, lawspeaker etc, and are involved in lots of different regions. You are undoubtedly, well qualified. I have one question for you, do you feel you will have the spare time and effort required to be Chief Justice?

mcmasterdonia: