Joshua for CLO

Joshua

TNPer
I accept HEM's nomination of myself for the CLO. I've been playing NS since March 2004. I've held various roles in NS. UN Delegate, founder, intelligence spook, defender, raider, Deputy MOCE for TNP, CEC council member in Lazarus, Diplomat, and general friendly and helpful wanderer. ^_^

Article IV: Council of Lower Officers

Section 1: Membership and Powers

1. The Council of Lower Officers (CLO) is to be comprised of the Speaker of the Assembly and three specially-elected members of the Assembly.
2. The CLO is to be given access and speaking privileges within the private Cabinet areas but are not allowed to take part in votes of the Cabinet.
3. The CLO may, with supermajority vote, place an emergency temporary halt on any specific action undertaken by a Ministry, officer, or agent of the Executive branch.
4. The CLO may vote to immediately bring any piece of legislation to an emergency vote before the Assembly.

Provision 4 of our duties is one of our greatest powers. One our biggest problems is the lack of activity and because of that even the simplest tasks have been taking longer then they should. The CLO has the power to expedite the process of getting legislation to the assembly, which can only be a good thing for TNP.

In addition we serve as a vital check and balance for our government. The CLO is given the power to keep the government in check and to make sure the government of TNP is acting in the best interests of its people. And for this task we need sound, level headed individuals who can make reasoned nad thoughtful decisions. I believe I am fully capable of fulfilling this duty based on my experiences in NS.

That is the constitutional outline of the CLO's powers, I wanted to know what your thoughts were as to where the TNP should be going.

That is the constitutional outline of the CLO's powers, I wanted to know what your thoughts were as to where the TNP should be going.