Candidate for Delegate

Dalimbar

Your Friendly Neighbourhood Despot
-
TNP Nation
Angel of Wine
*Dalimbar, on his soap box in the middle of Magicality City, looks at the voters confidently and smiles before starting his speech.*

My friends from across this great region, I say this statement tonight with the clear intent to help this region be the greatest it can be. I am here, running for the position of Delegate of The North Pacific to help us move forward into the future. I am with you tonight to give you the opportunity to see that there is a good choice out there for Delegate.

Ladies and gentlemen, some of you know of me, and some of you don't. I am Dalimbar; I've been playing NationStates for 2 years and 3 months now. I've seen this region at its worst, at highpoints, and of course in the middle. I've been fortunate enough to have accumulated several degrees of experience during my time in this game. I’ve served in defender-style military, as being former Minister of Defense for our great region as well as a senior member of the Red Liberty Alliance. I’ve been involved in foreign relations as former Minister of External Affairs and Ambassador to many regions. I’m knowledgeable in intelligence services, due to my time as Deputy Director of Red Liberty Alliance Intelligence among other intelligence groups across the game.

Ladies and gentlemen, I believe that the office of the Delegate should embody the spirit of the region. The Delegate should be the one of the most recognizable figures to the nations in our region, and outside of it. We need a Delegate who is known to the world, one who can get our message across, one who can give us a greater voice. We need a Delegate that can protect us from whatever attempts to break us. We need a Delegate that can watch over the region when she matures, grows up and changes.