[OUTDATED] Lawston's RP Canon Purgatory

Pikabo

Makopa/Zhen
Discord
pikabo8380
***PLEASE READ***
The contents of this thread are "canon-to-be." NOTHING here is canon until I put them in a factbook, RP, or any other IC thread.​

Hello! I'm Pikabo and I roleplay the nations of Lawston and Zhen. They both share the same continent, Iteria, in the world of Eras. But this thread only concerns Lawston.

I've decided, since I accumulated a lot of worldbuilding for RP nation Lawston, it's time for me to sum it all up and synthesize all of it into more meaningful content.

This is my first time to RP a country and I am keen on exploring the many different aspects that make up the Nation-state. All of us have RL experience of living in a country, but we only have one perspective to count the many different experiences other people encounter every day. We, surely most of us, live in countries where there are millions of people so the prospect seems daunting. But, after spending some time in Eras RP, I realized you only need worldbuilding that counts.

Now, in order for me to synthesize what I worldbuilt so far, I've got to analyze and determine which would fit Lawston best. And the best way to do this is to type it down and rationalize.

So this thread will start with this:

iCpEafo.png

NOTE: Map no longer accurate. Particularly, the distribution of territory in the panhandle region.

1. Two peoples, geographically the same, yet forever divided by custom and foreigners.

[Foreword]
This is the story of the Badjaos
A pagan tribe that roams the seas
Deep to the south of the Philippines
They live upon the sea
And find refuge in its vastness.
It is also the story of the Tausugs
The proud and fearless race of Moros
Who live upon the land...
Here are two peoples
Geographically the same
And yet forever to be divided
By custom and by faith
This is a moment...
In the ever-changing present
An unchangeable moment
That today joins the past.
[Postscript]
Is it one race
Or faith