Grenval's Communications Campaign

Grenval

TNPer
Since Harmoneia accidentally nominated me for Minister of Communications, I am now running.

But I have a feeling there are quite a few of you that don't know a lot about me, so please allow me to introduce myself.

I'm Grenval. You can call me Grenval, Gren, or Grennie, but not Grennigus, that just sounds ugly.

Besides Grenval (and nations of similar name origin), I also control Universal Acceptance in The Proletariat Coalition and Verquen in The West Pacific. Additionally, I founded The Grenvali United, where I am still active, and am a member of the Alliance Defense Network and the Red Liberty Alliance.

I've been playing NationStates for over two years now. In that time, I've done some good things and some "fun" things. The highlights of my resume include Secretary of State for the Alliance Defense Network, Minister of Justice for The Proletariat Coalition, and Retired Meritocratic Senator (I'm mostly proud of the retired part).

In short, I have experience all over NationStates, from intelligence to foreign affairs, and I believe I am qualified for the position.

If elected, I will do five things for the Ministry of Communications:

1. Ask an administrator to show all topics in all Ministry of Communications boards from the beginning, rather than from the last thirty days.

2. Write more newspaper articles.

3. Work to export news (relevant link).

4. Work to implement my polling idea (relevant link).

5. And of course, No. 5 is reserved to do all the things that may fall outside of those first four, including listening to you, the citizens of The North Pacific, working towards other necessary reforms that may arise, and generally giving it my best effort.

Thanks and I look forward to any questions, comments, suggestions, concerns, [insert plural noun of choice here], etc.

*Digitalis hears a crackling over the intercomm, "Operation 'ADN love-in' phase one please commence."