OOC: Where do I begin?

Ixaia

TNPer
I am still somewhat new to Nationstates, but very new to Role Playing. I was just wondering where I can join in! Thank you for would time, any answers to my questions are very much appreciated!

Joining an alliance is a good place to start. I recommend Faibuaizu; it's harder to get into and more inclusive.

I don't recommend that at all! :P that's a war mongering alliance!

Join the democratic union. More experienced players and has the support in place for new people. Also I would suggest that you just go through and look at other threads - check out national role play and other OOC threads in the lounge. It's a good way to see how we interact and who the best and most active (not necessarily the same) RPers are.

Also there are some good FAQs about role playing. Anything else and send one of us a TG or PM :)

mcmasterdonia:
I don't recommend that at all! :P that's a war mongering alliance!

Join the democratic union. More experienced players and has the support in place for new people. Also I would suggest that you just go through and look at other threads - check out national role play and other OOC threads in the lounge. It's a good way to see how we interact and who the best and most active (not necessarily the same) RPers are.

Also there are some good FAQs about role playing. Anything else and send one of us a TG or PM :)
Do this. Leave the Faibai- whatever and the Helmebaine Alliances for a while.

Seriously, I think Helmebaine and Faibuaizu have a role to play in RP, and they play it well, but for a newer person they definitely should be avoided.

Joining the Democratic Union would be a good start, if attempts to make it active again work. I'll shortly be starting a dialogue between the Entertainment Ministry and the Home Affairs Ministry with regards to RP mentors and how we can help newer players jump into RP as well prepared as possible.