Abbey for Attorney General

Abbey

TNPer
Abbey Anumia for TNP Attorney General!
I have decided that I am going to run for Attorney General, as I feel that I am well qualified to have the position. I would like to add common sense to the current handling of cases when they are brought to the Attorney General's office, but also while remaining conscious of the fact that the Attorney General is not Judge or a Justice. I believe that as a region, we should have a debate as to what the Attorney General's role in the Justice process should be, and I will be involved in that debate no matter the outcome of this election.

I have had extensive judicial experience in Europeia (extended periods as an Associate Justice, a few months as Chief Justice and several more spent as Attorney General). I have spent the time since I have joined TNP getting more and more familiar with the laws and proceedings, and will also spend significant time over the next few days going over many of the older court cases so that I am even more familiar with the body of precedent.