Falapatorius for Vice Delegate

Ok..Let's get the first thought in your mind out of the way: WTF?

This nomination came out of left field.. (thanx PW :P ) , but I'll oblige.

I'll be honest.. I have NO experience in any governmental position. I'm not going to say 'don't vote for me' (that's been done). But I do take the security of TNP very seriously. My first thoughts upon receiving this nomination (for whatever reason) were:

1. I have nowhere near enough endorsements or influence for this position.

2. It would be weird for me (if I somehow won) to be Chair of the Security Council, when I haven't attained membership therein. :eyebrow:

Because of my inexperience, you could count on my consulting with the SC on a myriad of issues. It would be highly unlikely that I make any unilateral decisions with regard to RA membership security assessments (I'm not saying that happens..).

If circumstances dictated that the VD take power, I would endeavor to represent the region as best I could. Unfortunately, I have little to no experience vis a vis military gameplay. Thankfully, the high endorsement count of the Delegate (and by extension, the VD) in TNP affords some degree of safety in that regard. But if I felt TNP security was jeopardized, I would cede authority to the next in line of succession.

I've been here for awhile now, and many of you are aware that I don't toe any party line. I have publicly disagreed with the last 2 Delegates on various issues. But that's irrelevant to the VD's office. It's not an appointed position, which might require a 'policy parrot'. Security is paramount. Whatever happens in the RA, stays in the RA. :rofl:

Anyway.. I welcome any and all questions regarding my running for Vice Delegate. Serious or otherwise. :shrug: